skip to main content

Regular Board Meeting Information

Board Meeting – June 26, 2024 – 4:00pm

Board Meeting will be in person and TEAMS.

Call in:  +1 773 917 3399, 560 275 821#

Landfill Location and Operating Hours

Lopez Added to Cumberland County Improvement Authority Board

Local Spotlight

by The Authority

Andre Lopez, of Vineland, has joined the Cumberland County Improvement Authority Board. Board President Robert P. Nedohon announced the addition of Lopez to the five-member Board which oversees the administration and operations of the Authority.

Lopez served as Captain and Bureau chief for the New Jersey State Police for nearly 27 years. With more than 30 years of law enforcement experience, he currently serves as the Law Enforcement and Homeland Security Instructor for Cumberland County Technical Education Center as well as an adjunct professor for Cumberland County College and Wilmington University.

Nedohon said, “Considering his many years of public service and deep understanding of the County, we truly feel Andre is a good choice to join our efforts.”  Lopez officially joined the Board at the January 27th, 2016 meeting.

Andre Lopez, of Vineland, has joined the Cumberland County Improvement Authority Board.

Freeholder Director Joseph Derella added, “Considering the Cumberland County Improvement Authority’s aggressive environmental, economic and project development objectives, Andre is joining the Board at a most critical time.” He added, “With finished projects like the new Center for Workforce and Economic Development facility, the new technical high school earmarked for completion this year and the unique Regional Energy Hub now being launched, which are only a few of their endeavors, solid leadership and support is critical. That is why we are happy to welcome Andre to the Board.”

The CCIA develops, finances and manages improvement projects and facilities as well as shared services that enable it to contribute more than $1 million annually to the County.

Other members of the CCIA Board of Directors include Robert Nedohon, Albert Kelly, Dale Jones, and George Olivio.

Back to News